CCHS Oracle

SAT PREP CLASS

De Zainae Roberts, Reporter

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.


Email This Story






Attention Chavez seniors and juniors have you taken the S.A.T yet? Well if not, you don’t have to enter in blindly. Now is your opportunity. Cesar Chavez High School is offering S.A.T preparatory classes for free.

The S.A.T prep class is for the month of September and beginning of October. All classes will be held from 2:30 to 4 on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays.  A practice test will be offered on Saturdays from 9:00 am to 1:30 pm. Monday and Wednesday courses will take place in M1 with E. Gibbons and all Friday courses will be held in E101 with T. Menta. The practice test will be administered in the career center.

Why should you take it? – The S.A.T prep course is not mandatory but it could be very helpful. For someone who has never been in the S.A.T testing environment, you can get early exposure and further preparation. The class is free, the books are free, so signing up is simple. Why not achieve the best you possibly can? 

September S.A.T Prep Course Schedule

Week 1 

Wednesday 9/5/2018 Verbal Practice

Friday 9/7/2018 Math Practice

Week 2 

Monday 9/10/2018 Verbal Practice

Wednesday 9/12/2018 Verbal Practice

Friday 9/14/2018 Math Practice

Week 3

Monday 9/17/2019 Verbal Practice

Wednesday 9/19/2018 Verbal Practice

Friday 9/21/2018 Math Practice

Saturday 9/22/2018 Practice Test

Week 4

Monday 9/24/2018 Verbal Practice

Friday 9/28/2018 Math Practice

Saturday 9/29/2018 Practice Test

Week 5 

Monday 10/1/2018 Verbal Practice

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Leave a Comment

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a gravatar.




Navigate Left
  • SAT PREP CLASS

    Academics

    How To Get Through Finals Season

  • SAT PREP CLASS

    Academics

    Q & A With a Titan Today

  • SAT PREP CLASS

    Academics

    Q & A With a Titan Today

  • SAT PREP CLASS

    Academics

    Mrs. Ciotau and Kaleena Quintero Art Competition Interview

  • SAT PREP CLASS

    Academics

    End of the Year Senior Activities

  • SAT PREP CLASS

    Academics

    Cesar Chavez Student-Led Tutoring (CCHS SLT)

  • SAT PREP CLASS

    Academics

    Vote for ASB Student Government

  • SAT PREP CLASS

    Academics

    CCHS Prom a Video Journey

  • SAT PREP CLASS

    Academics

    Sports Team Tryouts

  • SAT PREP CLASS

    Academics

    Top Places to Take Prom Pics

Navigate Right
News of the Titans
SAT PREP CLASS